Leave a comment

It’s Been 10 Years Since I’ve Worked In A Bookstore, But I Still Instinctively Maintain Proper Alphabetization

 

I would like to start off by extending my apologies to novelist Clive Cussler. I normally don’t engage in the type of behavior that I exhibited on Friday afternoon, but I have been waiting for years for Ann Coulter to finally shut the fuck up and die, and my patience is wearing thin.

Here’s what happened. My mood was already foul when I walked into the Park Slope Barnes & Noble on Friday. And when I saw a large display of Ann Coulter’s new book Guilty: Liberal “Victims” And Their Assault on America, it finally pushed me over the edge. I grabbed as many copies of the book as possible and walked down the escalator. I then swiftly made my way over to the Fiction section, moved the novels of Clive Cussler to the floor, and slammed Coultergeist’s books onto the newly empty shelf space.

Again, I feel bad about moving Cussler’s novels to the floor, but I’m really getting sick of this cunt.

 

Next time, I’m moving her books to the Humor section.

 

 

January 29, 2009

Leave a Reply

