Leave a comment

Understanding

 

Don’t let anyone ever tell you

that I don’t know my ass

from my elbow.

My ass is located just above my legs

and right below my lower back,

while my elbow is located

halfway down my arm.

 

I don’t know much else,

but it’s a start,

and no matter how hard they try,

they’ll never be able to take that knowledge

away from me.

 

I also know shit from Shinola.

Shinola was a brand of shoe polish

previously manufactured in the United States.

The distinction is clear;

only one of them would be good

to apply to your shoes.

I never knew what this phrase meant

until I googled it.

But no matter how hard they try,

they’ll never be able to stop me from learning.

 

That is, unless they take away my computer.

 

 

December 4, 2009

Leave a Reply

