Leave a comment

Ernesto Pissed Off About Being Downgraded To A Tropical Storm

FLORIDA- Hurricane Ernesto is no longer a hurricane, and he’s not happy about it. Ernesto swept through Cuba with a vengeance, but the National Weather Service downgraded him to “Tropical Storm Ernesto” by the time he reached Florida. “I don’t know why they did that to me,” said a visibly upset Ernesto, “I thought that I had killed a lot of people and destroyed plenty of houses, at least enough for me to keep my hurricane status. But then, all of a sudden, I’m a mere tropical storm? What kind of bullshit is that? Tropical Storms are for pussies!” Ruben “Hurricane” Carter, who is a good friend of Ernesto, agrees that it could be insulting. “When I was a boxer, if they had called me Ruben ‘Tropical Storm’ Carter, I would’ve gotten my ass kicked,” he said. He then added, “Personally, I would have liked to have seen Ernesto rip through Camp David. If that were to happen, the headline would be Ernesto Goes To Camp. Ha ha!”

Ernesto plans on appealing the National Weather Service’s decision.

 

 

September 9, 2006

Leave a Reply

