Leave a comment

Stairmaster

 

When I was a kid, I used to run up the stairs of my house,

and when I came towards the top,

I would jump as high as I could over the top stair,

pretending that Freddy Kreuger’s hand was popping out of it.

If I didn’t jump high enough,

or if I tripped on the way up,

Freddy Kreuger “killed” me.

I eventually outgrew this, and I haven’t jumped over the top step

of a staircase in about fifteen years.

However, maybe I should start doing that again.

That’s the thing about Freddy Kreuger.

 

He always kills people when they least expect it.

 

 

October 1, 2006

Leave a Reply

